Early Years Foundation Stage

Children in Foundation Stage One (Nursery) and Foundation Stage Two (Reception) follow the Statutory Foundation Stage Curriculum. The children are assessed mainly through teacher observation and this informs their Early Years Profile.

Key Stage 1 & Key Stage 2

All pupils follow the National Curriculum Core and Foundation Subjects. The Core Subjects include:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Computing

The Foundation Subjects are:

  • History
  • Geography
  • Design and Technology
  • Music
  • Art
  • Physical Education
  • Personal, Social and Health Education
  • Religious Education
  • Modern Foreign Language (Key Stage 2)
Translate »